Daily Prompt: Someday

“Someday”, the imaginary place where all questions are answered, a place where all heartaches are healed and everything is finally okay.

I suppose the idea that one day we will know why today sucks ’cause it will eventually lead us to something better does help us sleep a lot better at night. I think we all have a someday. We all picture that one day where all of this will make sense. That day where everything is finally well.

“Someday” helps.

It helps me get up in the morning. It helps me tolerate all the bullshit in my life until that day finally comes. Thinking about someday, make me think that perhaps all the bad stuff now are just obstacles, just the hard fight that will take me to that better place.

Someday this will all make sense….someday.

via Daily Prompt: Someday

Leave a Reply

